Recipes for the Week!

15 Jan

School started this week and I’m less than thrilled. Lounging around the house and going to the gym when I please is such a luxury. Since I’ve been in and out of a back injury I decided to take an entire week off of working out to heal. So far, I haven’t been to the gym in three days and it’s driving me bonkers. I still go on my Box’s website each morning to look at the WOD, pathetic I know. But I miss the sound of weights dropping, the texture of chalk, and the people that I call my Cross Fit family.

So to distract myself, I’ve been cooking a lot. I’ve been making some food out of my new cook book, Primal Cravings, that I got for Christmas. And also testing out some new recipes from the always great paleOMG. Making all of my meals will hopefully balance out my lack of working out. My weight-loss has been at a bit of a stand still, so not being able to hit the gym sucks that much more.

lemon poppy muffins

These muffins are the bomb-dot-com. By far my favorite thing I’ve made this week! Even my picky boyfriend is addicted to them.

(Recipe from paleOMG)

gluten free pesto

This is a great, quick, meal that tastes amazing. Homemade pesto, gluten-free noodles, frozen shrimp and voila!

(Pesto recipe from All Recipes— did not use cheese in the pesto)

pizza casserole

This pizza casserole is definitely a crowd pleaser! Added some feta cheese for extra flavor.

(Recipe from paleOMG)

ham and eggs

These are the perfect on-the-go breakfast ‘muffins’! There are a lot of ways to mix them up and make them your own. Next time I think I’m going to add ground Italian Sausage!

(Recipe from Primal Cravings cookbook)

Leave a Reply

