Paleo Meatloaf Monday!

9 Dec

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This cold weather has made me crave some good ol’ Southern food. I was able to find a Paleo Meatloaf recipe online that had great reviews! Most of the ingredients I already had at home so it was easy to whip together (took around 30 minutes). This recipe yields about five adults so my boyfriend and I put the other half of the meatloaf in the freezer. So it will be nice to get out again on those nights where you just don’t feel like/have time to cook!

In other news, as of today I have lost 20 lbs! It’s kind of blowing my mind that I have gotten to this point because in the past, I have not been able to reach long term weight loss goals. My advice? Diet diet diet. It’s all about your diet! I think I have even been working out less because of the holidays and the school semester coming to an end. That to me just proves that it’s all about what you put into your body. Fuel not food! Now it has gotten to a point where I don’t look at it as a diet, but a lifestyle. Has it gotten easier? No. But I’ve gotten better at saying ‘no’ to things. When I see something that is super unhealthy that I’m craving I think to myself, “a moment on the lips is a lifetime on the hips” haha.

Don’t get me wrong, I definitely do have my share of ‘cheat meals’. And boy, do I make them count. But most of the time I feel guilty and extremely full after finishing one of these meals. So sometimes I will go a week without having one. Instead, maybe I will have a few beers one night with friends. I’ve learned to listen to my body and not what everyone who thinks they are nutritionists say. If I want carbs, i’ll eat carbs. If I want meat, i’ll eat meat. Simple as that.

The Diamond Games

Below is a link to my Storify where I covered a  Crossfit Competition in my hometown Round Rock, Texas. A few members from my Box competed and got 7th, woo!

http://storify.com/cargatta/the-diamond-games

Leave a Reply

