Fight For It!

4 Nov

8 months into CrossFit and I have done my first RX’d WOD! Now I know what having a high from exercise feels like! There are still many movements in a WOD that I cannot do (rope climb, kipping pull-ups, etc.) but I have come far in other things too. For the strength WOD (SWOD) I instead did  four power cleans every minute on the minute (EMOM) for 6 minutes at #95. Here is the WOD I did prescribed:

WOD For my time I got 10:48. Did I get first? No. But I did my personal best and was extremely proud of myself for the first time in a long time. Since it was a HalloWOD, we got a trick! We had to do a second workout. WOD #2 was 21-15-9 of 20lb wall balls and sit ups (Time=4:05). It was a great workout and always amazes me how my day is so much better by going to ‘the Box’.

“Suddenly, it didn’t matter that I was the weakest person in the room. I was stronger than I’d been the week before”

After working out I went out as Han Solo for the night. Hope you all had a great HalloWOD/Halloween!
Halloween

Leave a Reply

