When Hunger Strikes…

30 Oct

So I just got done with my 24 Day Paleo Challenge and am glad to say I have completed it! I’ve actually learned a lot about foods, eating, and what kind of diet fits me best. I have just incorporated some carbs into my diet and have been feeling hungrier than usual. I didn’t realize how much protein I was eating until I added carbs in my meals. After about an hour after eating a bagel I was hungry again, so water is my best friend when hunger strikes. I have been looking into different types of eating plans and have come across IIFYM (If It Fits Your Macros). It bases your diet on your macro nutrient consumption. Have any of you CrossFit people tried this? Do you prefer this more than eating Paleo or eating clean? There are pros and cons of IIFYM and the Paleolithic diet and I’m curious to see who prefers which.

Carbs after the Challenge was done. Of course the first thing this Jewish girl had was a bagel and cream cheese! Oy vey.

Carbs after the Challenge was done. Of course the first thing this Jewish girl had was a bagel and cream cheese! Oy vey.

My Challenge Results:

  • -7 pounds
  • -2.7% body fat
  • +1.31% muscle

I also found a new Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe that is soo good. These cookies are called The Best Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookies Ever. And take it from me, the title doesn’t lie! It’s quick and most of the ingredients you will already have in your kitchen (for all you paleo chefs). From a personal preference, I would also advise to put less salt than the recipe says. Hope these are a hit in your household like they were in mine! Get the recipe here.

Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookie Batter

Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookies Baked

Leave a Reply

