Having a Good Support System

14 Sep
photo-3

New favorite snack apples and ALMOND BUTTER. (Click Image to see the nutritious differences between peanut butter and almond butter)

Having a good support system is extremely helpful when living a healthy lifestyle. I live with my boyfriend and he’s pretty good about eating healthy with me. But we have made an agreement that if he eats unhealthy, he can’t eat it inside the house. This sounds ridiculous but the less temptation the better!

It’s also easier keeping a healthy lifestyle when you live on your own. When I was living at home with my family everyone had different diets. I also come from a family that LOVES FOOD, me included. So when I’m able to buy my own groceries and not be tempted from what’s in the pantry, I’m more likely to succeed.

But what really keeps me on track is eating paleo. You’d think I’m the paleo spokesperson, right? Being able to eat well and stay full really helps cut the unhealthy food cravings. I eat like a cavewoman and am proud of it!

Even when visiting my Dad, he and his girlfriend cooked me a paleo dinner!

photo-3

Dad grilling the salmon and steak

photo-3

Dad grilling steak, salmon and corn on the cob

photo-3

Stuffed.

photo-4

Bacon covered shrimp for appetizers!

Leave a Reply

